This one is for the house heads, old & new! Ministry of Sound have journeyed through the musical ages to bring you Anthems House, the definitive collection of the best in House music from the 80s until now.

And here is it – 3 CDs packaged into 6 minutes. This is EPIC.

happy animated GIF

Disc 1 takes it back to the old school, kicking off with the Godfather of House, Frankie Knuckles and his all-time classic ‘Your Love’ and The House Music Anthem, in name and nature, Marshall Jefferson’s ‘Move Your Body (The House Music Anthem)’. The tunes don’t stop there, with more definitive tracks from Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley, Crystal Waters, MK, Barbara Tucker and Kenny Dope.

Disc 2 takes us further on our musical odyssey, coming roaring into the 90s with Armand Van Helden’s ‘You Don’t Know Me’. Also featured are anthemic tracks from Roger Sanchez, Bob Sinclar, Cassius, Rui Da Silva and party starters from Paul Johnson and Modjo.

Finally, Disc 3 proves that a track doesn’t need to be old to be an anthem, with modern classics from Disclosure, Duke Dumont, MK, Shiba San and Ben Pearce.

We can’t wait to add this our house music playlist! You can check out the full playlist and album here: